Britiske Bloc Party. udsender nyt album

Britiske Bloc Party. udsender nyt album

Det unge og kåde britiske rockorkester Bloc Party. udsender den 29. august en remixet udgave af debutalbummet ”Silent Alarm” der udkom tilbage i februar.

Blandt folkene der har haft fingrene i kvartettens dansable rocksange er Yeah Yeah Yeahs-guitaristen Nick Zinner, den canadiske tromme/bas duo Death From Above 1979, Four Tet, Erol Alkan og Ladytron.

Tracklisten samt beskrivelser af de nye versioner ser ifølge bandets officelle hjemmeside således ud:

”Like Eating Glass” (Ladytron Zapatista Mix)
Liverpool's answer to Kraftwerk, turn in a typically cool version of the album opener. Ladytron were early supporters of the band and hosted a Bloc Party show at their club.

”Helicopter” (Whitey Version)
In the last year Whitey (aka Nathan J Whitey) has made a big name for himself among the cognoscenti with a series of sold out singles and a brilliant debut album "The light at the end if the tunnel is a train".

“Positive Tension” (Jason Clark of Pretty Girls Make Graves Remix)
One time tour mates PGMG guitarist Jay Clark shows another side to the shouty punkers with this stripped back remix.

”Banquet” (Phones Disco Edit)
Bloc Party album producer Paul Epworth has turned in some legendary mixes in his phones guise in the last 12 months but this version of Banquet remains perhaps one of his finest works to date.

”Blue Light” (Engineers "Anti Gravity" Mix)
Acclaimed shoegazers Engineers another former tour support, rework the album's most delicate moment.

”She's Hearing Voices” (Erol Alkan's Calling Your Dub)
With a show at Erol's legendary Trash night in London providing an early highlight in the bands career the anti-superstar superstar DJ turns in a huge remix of the band's debut single.

”This Modern Love” (Dave P and Adam Sparkle's Making Time Remix)
Dave Pianka runs one of the America's hippest and most successful club nights "Making Time" in Philadelphia. After a riotous early US show at the club Dave was inspired to rework "the Bloc ballad" into something that worked on the dance floor.

”The Pioneers” (M83 Remix)
Anthony Gonzales has released two hugely acclaimed albums in the last couple of years on Mute Records. Here he applies his patented epic MBV sound to make one of Silent Alarm's highlights even more widescreen.

”The Price Of Gas” (Automato Remix)
New York City hip-hop group Automato is Alex Frankel, Ben Fries, Jesse Levine, Nick Millhiser, Andrew Raposo and Morgan Wiley. Their debut album was produced by DFA and released on Bloc Party's one time US label Dim Mak. The two bands recently toured the US together.

”So Here We Are” (Fourtet Remix)
Kieran Hebden applies some of his genius to Bloc Party's biggest hit to date and as ever comes away with something stunning and unique.

”Luno” (Bloc Party Vs Death From Above 1979)
US Label mates DFA 1979 decided that rather than remix "Luno" they would play it in their own inimitable style.

”Plans” (Replanned by Mogwai)
Long time musical heroes of the band deliver a brilliant reworking that takes the original to another level.

”Compliments” (Shibuyaaka Remix by Nick Zinner)
Yeah Yeah Yeahs guitarist Nick Zinner found time to work on his first remix while on a break in Japan. This epic gloomy take on the album closer brings the record to a stunning end.

Nyheder, artikler og anmeldelser fra GAFFA